Home > Library Blogs > Library News

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Rugby World Cup 2011

Here are some links to information about the RWC 2011. Feel free to suggest more links in the comments section below.

Unitec Library rugby related resources:

1 comment:

Rugby World Cup 2015 said...

Rugby World Cup 2015 Live

The Rugby World Cup 2015 is scheduled to be the eighth Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial rugby union world championship.

The tournament will be hosted by England[nb 1] from 18 September to 31 October 2015. Twickenham Stadium in London will host the final.

England was chosen to host the competition in July 2009, beating rival bids from Italy, Japan and South Africa. The competition's organisers, Rugby World Cup Limited, had recommended England to the International Rugby Board (IRB; now known as World Rugby.

Of the 20 teams competing at the 2015 World Cup, 12 of them qualified by finishing in the top three places in their pools in the 2011 World Cup. The other eight teams qualified through regional competition. Of the 20 countries that competed in the previous World Cup in 2011, there was only one change – Uruguay replaced Russia.

Rugby World Cup 2015 Live